The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens' health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that it is essential for the authorities to invest more money in medical findings to save residents’ well-being rather than on saving the natural surroundings. While this opinion is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of it. Without a shadow of a doubt, citizens’ health plays a paramount significant role in the development of a nation. To be specific, it is clear that dwellers are the rich labor workforce devoting their worth for the country. Hence, spending more materials on medical research means the governments distribute money on the national prosperity. Particularly, Japan can be cited as an outstanding instance for this, the governors allocate a wealth of budget for medical research to improve the residents’ physical health so that Japanese is one of the healthiest populations in the world. By doing so, the governments make a favorable condition for their citizens to dedicate themselves to the nation. Therefore, it is necessary for the authorities to invest more money in health findings. On the contrary, it is undeniable that the natural surroundings play a paramount significant role that directly impacts on human’s health. To clarify this idea, nowadays, there are myriad types of dangerous pollution that can cause life loss due to its high number in the dangerous level and some of them even exceed the acceptable limit. To be particular, India is the most notable example that a number of people died because of the lethal air pollution. In other words, protecting the environment is an indirect way to protect the settlers’ fitness. Thus, the environment should be spent more on the national budget. To sum up, it is crucial for the governors to spend more money on medical study and nature needs to be taken into consideration too.