Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give ideas about which is better way according to you and why?

In the contemporary era, a large number of people like to buy food instead of preparing it at home. Although, It is a convenient way to have meals, yet, ready eat foods are harmful to health. According to my, it is a good idea to eat homemade food which is more beneficial. To begin with, there are numerous merits of purchasing foods that are considerable. Firstly, It is time-saving, because it takes longer to prepare food at home and buy materials to cook food. Secondly, a lot of offers are available on the ready eat meals, so one can also save money to buy these dishes. For instance, swiggy always offers a great deal on different cuisines, so people prefer to order meals rather than making them at home. Also, these foods are tastier as compared to homemade food, in order to increase the attractiveness of cuisine they add many chemicals. On the opposite side, the drawbacks of purchasing foods are legitimate. Primarily, ready-made foods contain a lot of sugar and salt which are not good for health and are the major reason for an increasing number of diseases such as, obesity and blood pressure. Secondarily, it does not meet all the requirements of the body for proteins, vitamins and minerals, they are essential for the growth and development of the body. In my point of view, homemade foods are much better as compared to counterparts. These are not healthy but also give immunity to the body to fight against the disease. To conclude, while, there are few advantages of purchasing food like time and money-saving; however, I believe that drawbacks cannot be ignored such as deteriorating effects on the body.