More and more students are choosing to study in another country for higher education. Do the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks?

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the students choosing their higher studies abroad,thanks to the ubiquity of state-of-the-art technology,modernisation and globalisation. There is a widespread worry that this would lead to a myriad of concerns, this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected. Moreover, this would lead to better learning and mixing of different cultural backgrounds. To begin with,In today’s era a lot of emphases is laid by parents that their wards should get a better academic qualification and an international degree from abroad will improve chances of employability in the future.There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology revealed that nowadays immigration for educational purposes in the northern region of Punjab has increased tremendously which could be attributed to the presence of world-class institutions in developed nations. Further, the financial condition of people has also improved within a decade which is a major factor for approaching world institutions for educational purposes. Secondly,increased migration tohas that lead to the mixing of cultural backgrounds of different nations and this is a positive development for the whole world. Modern gadgets have broken the barriers and communication with native speakers have become easy. On the other hand,one of the most predominant changes in the human race due to cultural mixing would lead to decreased genetic diseases.Though some teenagers may feel homesick and, initially they may suffer from cultural shock. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University revealed that the chances of students suffering from depression may increase due to the differences in the cultures and it should be taken seriously by the governments. To conclude, in a,nutshell the potential benefits of getting higher education abroad are too great to ignore instead both the public and private organisations should frame certain policies for the betterment of students.