Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news. Do you think all news true? What is the function of newspaper?

The truth must always be objective, no matter how painful it may be to broadcast. Unfortunately, nowadays all news channels tend to spice up the news they broadcast as it is all about getting the most viewers. First and foremost, the newspapers and news broadcasters have an important role in bringing the news to the public, in an objective manner, or to report the facts as it is. However, because of the numerous numbers of news outlets available, each one needs to grasp the majority number of viewers, and thereby journalists tend to twist the facts in order to get a sizeable audience. For example, in 2018 in a place called Burari, eleven members of a well-known family were found hanging in their home, as part of a ritual that had gone horrifically wrong. At the back of the victim's house, were eleven pipes leading outside. When the news broadcasters got hold of this information, they immediately jumped on this significance and trying to portray, that these deaths were being perfectly orchestrated, and that the number of pipes present signified the number of victims. However, in reality, it was just a coincidence. Newspapers, on the other hand, are mediums that display world news in a booklet type of format, which has a longer shelf life. In addition to reporting on the world news, it also reports on entertainment, stocks, provides diet tips, thereby providing something for everyone to read. As newspapers, can be preserved it is possible to be able to view the news from many years ago. In conclusion, more often than not news broadcasters report the news with an intention to increase their viewer membership, and they will resort to any means necessary for this. Newspapers, on the other hand, report on a variety of topics, and since they have limited space, they tend to focus on the facts rather than focus on what sells