It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era of fast-paced life, there is a war of words regarding individuals can gain an understanding of various cultures and traditions with the help of several medium like books, films and internet rather than commuting to several places. I strongly assent to the above-mentioned idea and the reasons will be elaborated in the paragraphs further. To commence with the first notion, it is generally witnessed that it is not convenient for every person to explore every corner across the world to master about the culture of the numerous parts of the countries. To illustrate this with an example, it requires a sound financial position to travel different regions individually or accompanying friends and family. Therefore, it is feasible to acquire knowledge relevant to places and its culture by reading books associated to traveling, surfing on internet by accessing tourism websites or its videos, and lastly, watching movies depicting beautiful places and how folks are related to its culture along with its importance. Furthermore, due to hectic and stressful lifestyle, it becomes very demanding to go on trips or vacations frequently because of insufficient time and work deadlines to be fulfilled. To cite this with an instance, on the eve of festivals or any social celebrations, individuals connect to their close ones or friends residing in different parts of the globe with the means of internet to be a part of such events and stay attached to the culture and tradition without visiting them. Hence, it is not always necessary to travel and explore places to learn about their culture. To recapitulate, not every person in financially strong and can have excess time to explore the parts of the world just to gain knowledge about several cultures. Consequently, other sources like books, films and internet are helpful in improving such knowledge in the current scenario.