In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is believed that in some countries possessing a home rather than renting is necessary for people. There might be a few reasons for this trend and I genuinely think that this is a negative situation. In many countries, people think that buying a home gives them much better value for the future because it is proved that the value of many real estates has increased over time. In addition, some people believe that owning a home they do not have to be worried if anything in the home will break, unlike when you are renting one. Moreover, you can choose your furniture or even decorate the home as you want. On the other hand, the trend of buying a home has its negative effects. Everyone knows that to buy a home, people have to prepare a lot of money and many of them have to ask for a loan and pay a mortgage. It is quite stressful to prepare enough money for each month's mortgage. If anything goes wrong, for example, some people might not be able to pay the mortgage in many months, they could end up losing their home and no money for living. Meanwhile, renting a home serves people more flexibility, in this case, if they do not have enough money at that time, they can find a new one at a cheaper rate. I strongly believe that people can choose either owning or renting a home as they want, none of them is far more important than another. So I think that the trend about owning a home rather than renting is not quite right. In conclusion, I reckon that in many countries people prefer owning a home instead of renting due to the value of the real estate over time and the flexibility in decorating. However, owning a home comes with mortgage debt which can lead to a problem for some people. So I think this is on the negative side to me.