In the last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous people being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right privacy. To what extent do you agree?

A person's right to privacy is something that every individual wishes for. Unfortunately, with regard to famous personalities, privacy is something they have to learn to live without. In this essay, we shall discuss the varying views with regard to this topic. On one hand, as mentioned earlier everyone is entitled to have a private life, where they can just be themselves and let loose and be with their families. This is very important because whether we as people like to believe it or not, when we are in public are characters are completely different from when we are home and with close friends. This is the same with famous personalities. They also require a period where they can just be themselves, however since the media hounds them all day, they always need to be on their best behaviour which means that they cannot enjoy their life. For example, whenever Cristiano Ronaldo or Lionel Messi take their children out for some family time, both the children and the adults need to be very professional because anything they do, could appear in the paper for the next day. Alternately, there are other personalities who always seek the attention of the public, and play on the media's interest in their lives. For example, Mario Balotelli, lighting firecrackers in his hotel room, or in 2014 when pop singer Fergie had a wardrobe malfunction at the music awards. In conclusion, although I feel that many celebrities do not have a right to privacy, I also feel that there are many who seek the media's attention to thirve five third.