Many young people change their jobs and careers. What are the reasons for this, Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days, younger generations are changing work and type of jobs they do. There are a number of causes that lead to this behaviour like work pressure, unconducive work environment among others. I believe that doing this will have detrimental effects on someone’s career. In this essay, I will discuss why the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of work and career change. To begin with, young employees in any work environment are always on the lookout for well-paying jobs. In most countries, there are companies or professions that offer good salaries to their employees, and this is the key driving factor that makes young workers change their work and careers. Safaricom, for example, is a tech firm in Kenya that offers high packages to its workers, and also offers a lot of benefits, such as health insurance, house, and transport allowances. Another factor making young stars shift jobs is an unconducive work environment. There are some workstations that put pressure on their employees to deliver on tasks. Asking workers, for instance, to report to work on Saturdays in order to achieve a given milestone could make them stressed and reduce their level of productivity. Some managers could also be not so good team leaders, and as a result, all these contribute towards the creation of a toxic workplace that could drive people out in numbers. In my opinion, changing jobs or professions may taint your resume and may not be a good impression to employers. If a professional is used to these behaviours, employers may be sceptical to put you in a managerial position as you may cut a figure as someone not loyal to a particular organisation. In conclusion, it is important to change work as and when necessary. Moving from one company to another will negatively affect progress in your career, and hirers may shun you if you change work all the time.