It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children

Young ages often misbehave since they tend to follow their intuitions and freedom, which makes them struggle to properly distinguish right and wrong ways. Punishment could be an effective way to encourage them to make good decisions. Hence, I side with the implementation of punishments to them, teaching them how to be responsible by giving them more tasks about the actual consequences. By understanding how to determine a viable choice, children could be more disciplined at an early age, which also shapes their sense of responsibility. They will learn the consequences of opting for a conflicting way that can lead to negative impacts for them. For instance, some elementary students appear to be reluctant to intentionally abandon a class or not obey their teachers because they already perceive it as an immoral action, which can make them get punished or even expelled from school. Therefore, giving them tasks or more lectures that provide real stories or examples about a bad choice and its implication to their lives could be an alternative. This will thoroughly shape their understanding and awareness about the adverse outcomes of it. To illustrate, teachers make students watch a video portraying a child who is lazy, always neglects his assignments and has an undesired future since he only has low scores without an excellent reputation. As a result, it helps them understand the importance of making the right choice. To summarize, I believe the early ages will become highly responsible and open-minded if they acknowledge the outcomes. Thus, punishments would play a significant role for them, which deeply builds their perspectives about poor choices in order to prevent them from having bad futures.