Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is like to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the issue related to personal judgement of adolescents has attracted parents’ attention. Some experts suggest that making own decisions significantly increases a wide range of children’s development, while others opposes that youngsters do not have sufficiently critical and emotion maturity. This essay will discuss both of this controversy and personal aspect in favour will be given. On the one hand, children liberally settling on a plan of action will effectively boost their cognitive development. This is because youths are often more creative and perceptive than adults. Plentiful research reveals that adolescents whose parents allow them to building choices towards daily routines cultivate a sense of value, empowering them and acknowledging their worth. In addition, the most vital explanation is that descendants inevitably extol the virtue of problem-solving skills. Not all decisions of toddlers will have a positive outcome, and when a decision comes out with undesired responds, they will learn to solve the problem. On the other hand, the opponent may argue that juveniles are like to think that they are the centre of the universe, leading to be a condescending and selfish person. As a result, this habit will stay with them as they become mature, creating a self-centred society eventually. Moreover, some reckless judgements can result in committing illegal actions owing to the fact that their perceptions are absence of moral and ethical values. In conclusion, various explanations may have different aspects of this issue. From my perspective, I am inclined to believe that we should support young people to choose their choices with parental provision in order to mitigate related risks.