Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, advertisements have an enormous impact on customers’ decisions, even promotes them to look similar. While behaving and looking the same can ascend discrimination among discrepant classes of society, it cannot disclaim the escalation of replica brands and the loss of national identity. Accordingly, I firmly disagree with the notion. Rationally, uniformity by promotion helps to diminish discrimination among social classes. These days, it is inevitable that people underestimate others either through the way they behave or dress. If a fashion company established marketing campaigns on specific clothes, and both low-income people and upper socio-economic classes purchased the same product, the situation would change positively. Therefore, it generates harmony among the poor and the rich as no individuals are discrepant. Conversely, there are some pitfalls associated with this strategy, which include the escalation of fake products and the loss of national uniqueness. With the rise in the number of denizens using similar accessories, many companies have mimicked well-known brands without permission to make profits illegally, which could lead to serious conflicts between the original stores and replica shops. Additionally, this advertising strategy can be attributed to the loss of national identity. For instance, in the US, when numerous immigrants act and clothe alike host citizens, it can affect the national costumes. In conclusion, albeit promotion assists to decline the judgment among different social classes, there are some demerits, which consist of the loss of identity and the growth of fake companies. Thus, I believe that individuals should follow their own styles.