In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

A recent survey proves that 75% of shops in many countries accept payments through mobile phones. Due to the modern advancements in internet speeds mobile devices are becoming a convenient way to purchase things. In this,essay the advantages and disadvantages of this development will be discussed more clearly. Firstly, during the current time period each and every person carries a cellphone in their hand. Smartphones have evolved so much that it provides us with a safer and smarter way to make a purchase in our day-to-day life. This eliminates us from carrying money around in our wallets and one can pay just by pressing a single button on the mobile device. For example, considering the problems that we undergo due to the pandemic mobile marketing has become a favourable means of purchasing since they provide the option of the contactless transaction thus reducing the spread of viruses. On the other hand, the more we try to adapt mobile phones to purchase the more we cause environmental damage.Especially the use of the internet requires more cellphone towers to be planted which in turn leads to the release of harmful rays that disturb the habitat of birds and other aquatic animals. As a result of technological growth data theft through mobile phones have also become an increasingly alarming issue. Most countries have certain places where there is no proper access to the internet which makes the use of the phone as an option of payment more difficult. To summarize the usage of mobile payments has more drawbacks over merits since it is still at a developing stage. There are more problems to be taken into account and rectified in order to make this method of payment a reliable form in future.