Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a group of people, believe that young people have to do a volunteering work when they have a spare time to contribute the local society as it would give merits for teenager and society. In my opinion, unpaid work for teenagers would develop soft skills and give a valuable lesson for whole life. The following essay state points to support my opinion. Firstly, teenagers should work unpaid because it will be beneficial for the development of their soft skills. At unpaid work, youngsters would work in a team and collaborate with the community. Those will help to strengthen their teamwork and community skills. More specifically, at unpaid work, teenagers will give a hand to local people and this activity will lead to the development of altruism and kindness in the personalities of the teenagers. For instance, in Kazakhstan, pupils from 7th grade till 12th grade are encouraged to clean the streets and help locals at the weekends. This case increases altruistic traits and soft skills in pupils to 40%. Moreover, I believe that adolescents will take valuable lessons from this experience for adult life. The reason for that is while they would do their unsettled work like assisting the local public, they would learn how to communicate with others and to use proper critical thinking. This experience will facilitate adolescents to feel like adults. For instance, at my school, we have a special unpaid job that encourages us to make sensible decisions like adults because these works are associated with our interests and that unpaid job will benefit our future. In conclusion, in my observation, young individuals must have a volunteering job in their free time because it will be an advantage for them and their society at the same time. This is due to receiving growth in soft skills and taking important lessons for life from that practice.