Describe a challenging situation or an obstacle you encountered during your studies and elaborate on the steps you took to navigate through it.

In my first year, the exam season comes every two weeks. Hence, I have had a hard time keeping up with that. Furthermore, it was in the middle of the COVID-19 pandemic, and as an extrovert person, I felt lonely since there was a lockdown regulation. Meanwhile, my days are filled with countless lectures and never-ending exams. Consequently, I was unmotivated to study and did not enjoy my college life. I was so desperate and even planned to move into another major next year. It was very stressful, and I had never been in that situation before. However, I realized that I should avoid dragging on this situation forever and need to fix it as soon as possible. Then, I started by approaching some of my good friends and asking for advice on how they handled college during the pandemic. I came to the conclusion that I need other activities besides online classes to keep me productive and motivated. Eventually, I joined an organization, which turned out to be one of the most exciting parts of college life. In addition, I also asked my friends from different majors to form a healthy lifestyle guidance platform and participated in some incubation programs. I am grateful that I sought help at that time and finally survived my hard time in college. Ever since, life actually has not got easier, exams are always coming and even getting harder while I have responsibilities in a few organizations. But, I learned how to control my stress level and I started to enjoy it. Nevertheless, I am aware of the importance of creating positive affirmations fora ourselves. That way, I can increase my self-esteem and believe in myself that I will get through it. Now, whenever I face difficulty, I will believe in myself more instead of avoiding it. I learned that being confident and resilient is the key to accomplishing every challenge life gives.