Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What coulbe be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Lately, a lot of people prefer to work for their own company, instead of being employed by someone else. This essay discusses the reasons why this might be happening and the drawbacks of this phenomenon. There are two main benefits of society working on their own. The first of these is that workers usually have more creative freedom regarding their work. This is because being the owner of a company makes every decision to rely on them. For instance, I am self-employed and I get to choose the quality and aesthetics of how my services are presented and delivered to my clients. Furthermore, it's more profitable. The reason for this is that all gains are going to be theirs first. Therefore, they usually can earn more money per hour this way. However, there are also downsides to this. The most significant is that the pressure of making the right decision is higher. This is because making the wrong call can be fatal to the business. For example, if I fail to deliver the product my client is expecting, I might lose their trust and they may not come back to give me a second try. Another drawback is that the workload can be more unstable. This can be due to the business not being known by many clients. Moreover, profit instability and higher levels of stress can lead to financial difficulties or even bankruptcy. In conclusion, the motivations behind many people choosing to be self-employed recently might be due to the creative freedom and profit benefits. The disadvantages are that it often leads to higher mental pressure and workload fluctuation.