There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is one of the most common forms of art, therefore, it is part of our everyday life. Because its type can vary from place and culture, there are many varieties of beats and styles around the world. In this essay, I will explain why music is needed and I will also discuss why every kind has its own level of importance. Music has many benefits for individuals. This is because this type of art can improve our mental state, physical health, and even spiritually. For example, listening to music makes me feel happier and more connected to myself, which directly influences my mood in a positive manner. In addition, when dancing to a song, I am not only energizing my spirit but also strengthening my body, which results in better health. The more one is exposed to music, the more he or she will be rewarded. Finally, every music is unique, hence, every kind has its own significance. This happens because we are a diverse planet, thus, every culture or social group will identify themselves with a specific melody. For example, in general, North Americans tend to enjoy pop music while Brazilians tend to prefer funk carioca. Hence, all the genres should be equally special as every style has its own history, singularity and meaning. In summary, there if no doubt that music is crucial to people's lives. It can enhance one's state of mind, body, and spirit. Also, even though music can vary from place to place, every type has its own value.