There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is one of the most common forms of art, therefore, it is part of our everyday life. Because its type can vary from place and culture, there are many varieties of beats and styles in the world. In the present essay, I will explain why music is needed and discuss why every kind has its level of importance. Music is needed because it has many benefits for individuals. This type of art can improve our mental state, physical health, and even spiritually. For example, listening to music makes me feel happier and more connected to myself, which directly positively influences my mood. In addition, when I am dancing to a song, I am not only energizing my spirit but also strengthening my body, which results in better health. The more one is exposed to melodies, the more he or she will be rewarded. Finally, every music is unique, consequently, every kind has its significance being it traditional or international. This happens because we are a diverse planet, thus, every culture or social group will identify themselves with a specific melody. For example, although there is a general preference for international music nowadays, North Americans tend to enjoy pop while Brazilians tend to prefer funk carioca. Accordingly, all the genres should be equally meaningful as every style has its history, singularity, and meaning. In summary, there is no doubt that music is crucial to people's lives. Indeed, its importance is justified by its potential to enhance one's state of mind, body, and spirit. Moreover, even though music can vary from place to place, every type has its value.