In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think is a positive or negative situation?

The ownership of a house is an important life goal for many people across the globe. Not only gives status and stability for the family, but also implies a great contribution to the national economy. I strongly believe it is a positive phenomenon as it encourages planification, saving awareness and life purposes. There are many reasons why people dream about having their own house. To begin with, it allows recognition and a sense of status in the person who becomes a property owner. A clear example is the house -warming party tradition, that its whole point is to celebrate the achievement and congratulate the family. In addition, rental agreements tend to be unfair and unstable so people prefer to avoid them and getting a house is a magnificent way of doing so. When a person buys a property there are a number of positive consequences not only for personal interest but also for the community. Firstly, the mortgage payment is usually fixed and a plan is done for years to come. By doing this, people guarantee that the amount they need to pay back monthly is not going to experience any fluctuation as rental prices usually do. Secondly, with fewer families demanding rental properties their prices tend to decrease. Not everyone can afford to buy a house, so reasonable rental agreements are needed. Finally, for young people is important to see that buying a house is possible and achievable, as long as they set into a saving program and focus on their goal. While there might be some pressure on the youngsters to save as much money as possible, it is definitely for a good cause. To sum up, although the ownership of a property can be challenging, there are significant benefits when someone can actually do it. Dreaming about buying a house gives individuals a purpose for saving and promotes healthy national economies.