Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A few individuals believe that schools should be a source of entertainment to students, while others argue that the whole and sole purpose of school has to be education. Students tend to spend most of their time in school rather than at home, I think that entertainment should be a part of their school routine. In this essay, I'll give examples for this stand. Firstly, schooling can be stressful during exams, and students might lose interest if there is the same schedule every day on their calendar. Involving children in other activities like sports, drama, dance, picnics help them to take off their minds away from studies for some time which can help them relax a bit. Furthermore, a survey conducted by Havard University revealed that students who are active in extra-curricular activities tend to suffer less from depression and anxiety. If students are not exposed to other activities, it might affect their mental health. Additionally, involving students in sports and other fun activities can improve their physical health. It not only helps in improving health but also improves social skills and help students to become good human beings. To elaborate this, children who are active in sports are proven to be great team players and leaders. Involving children in entertainment also has additional benefits like identifying young talent at an early age which will, in turn, help them to lead successful careers in the path they choose. To conclude, having any kind of fun activities in schools always have more advantages than just focusing on subjects like maths, science and languages. So, I consider schools should be more fun.