The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in the complex world, every countries have their own national governments who have authority to take responsibility of ruling their own nations within their territories. Some experts suggest that the whole world should be ruled by only one government. Before taking side, details comparison of both benefits and drawbacks is necessary. Having one government for the whole world can lead to the leap forward development because all nations will become one. All policies, laws and regulations should be make in order to achieve the same destination. Every countries will do whatever they can to reach that goal. For instance, if the government has a policy about developing in technology, every countries will coordinate with each other to improve their abilities. Ruling under single government, each country can use the idea that originated by other countries for further developing. It will save time and energy resources. Moreover, any conflicts of laws relating to the difference of boundary can be automatically removed. However, if the whole world have only one government, the diversity of countries in the world will be demolished. All cultures, language, foods which managed by the same organization will turn into the same. Therefore, people will no longer enjoy traveling in various countries because there is no more interesting things to be discovered. In addition, some problems need to be solved by variety opinions and the facts that no one knows no one knows how to solve their problems better that their own nation cannot be replaced. Having considered this matter carefully, even though the whole world can be ruled by single government, the diversity of government should be applied.