In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In some countries, an increasing number of people believe that young people should be supported for jobs and tours between finishing high school and starting an educational institution. In my view, while young people are encouraged to work or travel providing a lot of advantages, there is some negative effect to them for development in a high level of learning in university. One of the main advantages that encouraged students to work or travel to get the job is to open their mind for knowing what there are interested. Some people did not know themself when they graduated from high school. For example, some students believe that they have a good grade in mathematics subject, so an engineering job is the first career that is suitable for them. Moreover, travelling is one of the most reasons for many young people who need to relax after finishing high school, it could relieve the stress since they got from the past and it could improve their quality of life. As a result, the profit to support young people are getting the right job to open their mind and to relax for improving quality of life. However, a major problem with this topic is the career that provides a high salary, it is possible to make someone who did not continue to study in university. Although students are happy, they might suffer from several major drawbacks. For instance, in the world of competition, there are many advanced skills that young people need to study and research in academies for developing their careers. This is clear that the high salary job might provoke someone to reject studying in university. In conclusion, it can be clearly seen that although there are some advantages to encourage young people to work or travel in term of what there are interested and relieve the stress. The disadvantage should also be considered, particularly in the area of lacking necessary skills.