Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

While increasing sports facilities play a significant role in improving public health, many people believe that other qualities impact public health much more. This essay will examine both sides of the argument. There is no doubt that sport or any physical activity has a positive effect on public health. For example, studies have shown that regular exercise releases dopamine in the blood, which causes happiness and prevents depression in people. As a result, playing any sports would help us be mentally and physically healthy. Moreover, physical activity plays an efficient role in heart function in the elderly, particularly to decrease heart attacks. After all, increasing sports facilities should be one of the effective ways to improve people's health. Ultimately, however, other factors significantly impact people's well-being. For example, having healthy nutrition and a beneficial diet is vital to having a healthy lifestyle. For example, some nations do not have access to basic healthy food such as healthy water or rich nutrition. It must be more considered than physical exercise to public health. Besides, personal care and good hospital facilities are the second important factor to public health because they allow people to check their health regularly with advanced equipment. In other words, if some societies do not have basic facilities for health or well-being, it is unfair to discuss luxury facilities like sport facilities. To conclude, diet and personal care have an essential role in people's health more than other factors. Although increasing sports facilities play a part, I firmly believe that the former is the most important.