In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

Junk food consumption is increasing day by day. This is called fast food as it can be prepared real quick. Additionally,it has got very good taste.But it causes serious health implications like obesity,digestion problems and others.The health issues caused by consuming these prepackaged foods daily and the role of the government in taking care of people's health are discussed in this paragraph. Regular consumption of canned foods increases the fat level in the human body thereby,making them obese.As we know obese people have disturbed health. For instance,most obese people have heart complications.They also cause digestion trouble as the ingredients in their cooking process disturbs the digestion process and eating them over a period causes malfunctioning of any other digestive organs. Government must play its part by increasing the tax on such foods.As many people who eat them are either kids or working adults,they care for money.Imposing higher taxes may prevent many from eating them. On the other hand,it affects the lives of the poor people who earn their living through these food shops.The ministry must provide them with alternative sources of income by giving them jobs in other sectors like fruit shops etc, so that they can meet both ends. To conclude, people must self-care and avoid eating processed food.They should stop visiting those shops.Meanwhile, the authority should do the necessary steps to spread awareness among the people and help the fast- food vendors.