Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

Colleges have different policies on school uniforms. Some force the students to wear them, but others allow the learners to make their own decisions. In this essay, I will argue that it is more beneficial to demand all school attendees to be in official regalia. I write more about this position below. First and foremost, it is better to make uniforms compulsory for high scholars to erase any class differences among them. Doing so helps to level the ground and encourages those from lower classes to academically express themselves without any fear of discrimination. For example, a 2018 survey conducted in China reported that schools which followed the national policy on uniforms managed to reduce bullying by almost 90 per cent in a period of one year. Secondly, regalia brings order to the everyday functioning of schools. It makes it easy to establish who is the learner and who is the teacher, and creates an environment of respect. This is why, for instance, in the same research conducted in China, it was established that the Chinese high scholars investigated were cultured, respectful and disciplined. On the other hand, it makes sense, to a lesser extent, to imagine that democratising high school regalia promotes a culture of independent thinking and decision making among students. That is because students must plan on a daily basis what to wear, a process that makes them develop skills in decision making. However, even then, this promotes an unhealthy competition amongst learners based on class and wealth. In conclusion, therefore, I argue that a legal framework requiring college attendees to wear uniforms outweighs a more democratic one because it promotes fairness and teaches them discipline. These points were discussed above.