Question Question You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Developing countries need more than monetary support from developed countries to conquer privation which I strongly agree with. Many might argue that money is the primary requirement for economic stability as it ensures the proper establishment of industries, bargaining power and it is the core for development as seen with cases of Ghana which was supported by the united kingdom and to attain re-evaluation of the cedis to dollars. I would rather say that financial assistance is key but earth powers have to do more in areas of human resource and capacity building which can include exchange programs and building of institutions as corruption cannot depreciate the value of human competence but can decay the value of money if mismanaged due to bad leadership or power. Nigeria is a typical example where the government is corrupt and loans have been collected from international institutions like the world bank and from nature powers like China without proper accountability and poor state structure, embezzlement of these funds is driven without any repercussion and this dip only commenced in 2015 when a new leader was elected which saw the naira devalued by 100% compared to the dollar but this was not the case in early 2000 when the human resource of the then existing law had a lot of technocrats which were groomed in the UK and has since been exposed to structural policies to ensure proper budgeting and distribution of funds and resources to different facets of life talking about security, logistics and proper management of natural resources. In conclusion, for a leap in the status of a country from being a third world country to a first -class Country it is pertinent and imperative to gain more than financial stability in areas of human capability, infrastructures, industrialization and structural management of natural resources to attain the required GDP and economic freedom.