Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Depending on each individual’s preferences and interests, different types of hobbies were created in society. The level of difficulty can be determined by the time it requires and effort. Some people argue that complicated hobbies are more enjoyable than ordinary ones. Personally for me, this type of activity should not be stressful or difficult, as it is a form of relaxation in my leisure time. To begin with, hobbies can be varied by their importance in one’s life. For example, some hobbies, like painting, creating music, knitting or taking photos might become a source of profit, in that case, certain types of difficulty levels are compulsory. Moreover, improvements in the process of working, mostly motivate people to continue the current job, which is also considered as their hobbies. Therefore, hobbies that are not useful or progressive might get boring over a certain period of time. On the other hand, some hobbies can be chosen as an indulgence or a distraction from a busy lifestyle of a modern world. Extra activities might have a therapeutic effect on people who tend to get stressed during the day. For instance, playing video games, listening to audiobooks or watching TV shows and series should not bring a sense of anxiety or stress, thus more complicated hobbies are not always enjoyable. To conclude, everyone should decide the type of hobbies that they find exciting, otherwise the possibility of losing interest or passion will increase. Therefore, I disagree with the given statement, as hobbies are meant to be enjoyable without stressful moments.