Cycling is less and less common in cities in developing countries. Why is this the case? What are the best ways to encourage urban people to ride bicycles more?

There has recently been a tendency for primary school children to be taught foreign languages. Although this has both merits and demerits, the positive side appears to overtake the negative aspect. The drawbacks of teaching a foreign language to young learners at the primary-education level may exist. One of the problems is the confusion that may arise from the use of their mother tongue and a foreign one. It may lead to various problems in the child’s daily routine while communicating verbally or even non-verbally, and they also need more time to distinguish between one and another. Another pitfall could be associated with the development of their psychological health as a result of excessive learning. Such problems can tremendously affect the cognition of a child, thus defeating the core value of education in general. That said, there are considerable benefits of incorporating foreign language instruction in the elementary school's curriculum. First off, despite language skills being the most complex in all human cognitive abilities, a child can find it easy to acquire a new one. The ease itself is an advantage. Secondly, being able to speak two or more languages can benefit youngsters not only in their schoolwork but also in dealing with their later issues, including applying for a job for instance. All in all, starting to learn a foreign language at an early age can also mean saving time, as people have more time to practice what they have learned in the first place. Clearly, there are definite rewards to commence teaching a foreign language at an early stage for children. In conclusion, considering foreign language instruction in primary school, there are probably more advantages than pitfalls. Therefore, this is a beneficial trend that should be encouraged.