Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, enviromental degradation is a global pandemic and policies ought to be formulated to deter the harsh consequences that emanates from environmental pollution.I totally agree that, personal involvement,corporate industries and government funding are key to maintaing maintain environmental sanity. On the one hand, community should be tasked to protect their heritage through community lands, in addition they must embrace safe agricultural practises, for instance they ought to avoid farming along the riperian areas and avoid overstocking of domestic animals as both factors impact negatively to the environment. Besides that, over reliance of firewoood for energy should be replaced through adoption of renewable energy sources like solar and biogas, this will be a gain as forests will be preserved. On the other hand, government involvement cant be undermined as the sole mandate to conserve and rehabilitate the environment is a government's task.On top of this civic education on benefits of environment management should be a government task through funding and establishing autonomous institutions like National Environment Management Authority to safeguard the surrounding. Moerover manufacturing companies should embrace modern day technology on how to manage their wastes, for instance in France,before a company is licensed to operate it must share its plan on waste management with the government to assess its impact on the environment,if it passes the threshhold,the company gets a green light to operate. In addition private public partnership is another appoach that can be used to pull resources together towards a common goal. To recapitulate,while environmental degradation remains a local and international threat, meaaures should be formulated on how to conserve and rehabilitate the environment, such approaches calls for a teamwork from the individual level,corporates institutions and government participation.