Một số người cho rằng quảng cáo nhắm vào trẻ em nên bị cấm. Tới mức nào bạn đồng ý hay không đồng ý?

Nowadays, media and marketing have become a part of our daily life that play a role in affecting human shopping habits and decisions. Although advertising aimed at children is more and more popular in the world, it is argued that those advertisements should be banned. In my opinion, I strongly support this view and my reasons will be explained in the next paragraph. Firstly, Children are the objects that advertisements can adversely dominate their interests as well as their behaviors. Although some products advertised positively affect children, those products often do not bring as huge profits as unhealthy and harmful products like fast food, plastic toys. Therefore, companies manufacturing products for children choose to invest a large amount of money for these ads because they are economically efficient. The attractive and vivid advertisements with a dense number of appearances interrupting movies and songs will make children unconsciously watch them then become attracted. This leads to the kids having impulsive desires to eat or play something. In addition, children's childrens are easily addicted to unhealthy foods such as fried food, sweets, which make eating habits disordered and directly impact on the physical and mental development of children. Secondly, families' financial crises are also a result of advertising aimed at children. The kids will find ways to demand their parents to buy items they want like screaming, crying or even violent acts. As a consequence, their parents are forced to complete their wishes so they don't have to meet those problems anymore. Some parents have to take loans from other people to afford those things and eventually face a crucial crisis. In conclusion, it is believed that commercial advertising has adverse effects on the child's habits and can be the reasons for being in debt for a number of parents.