Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, professionals face plenty of challenges, one of them having to decide where to work and how long to stay. Some generations used to believe that is more prudent to have a stable job for the rest of your life, while others, (especially millennials), prefer to move around in the market. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my support for working for several organisations during our working life. To commence, there are numerous advantages of working for the same company. Just consider, for instance, how essential it is to maintain a dynamic and attractive culture, with loyal and valuable workers that constantly improve it and even look forward to its success (as if it was their own business). This will translate into economic benefits for the company and possibly, a progressive growth for individuals. Nevertheless, a downside of all of this is that professional development will perhaps be slower when working for a long time at the same firm. Moreover, it is critical to mention that it is not uncommon to find people getting comfortable on their jobs and therefore, not performing as well as they should or could. In retrospect and taking from my experience, I find that is extraordinary to develop a diverse knowledge by working for several corporations. In my career path, this has been the key to success: it made me grow faster and gave me a sense of freedom. Needless to say, I can clearly understand why some might discern from my view since they might have different circumstances in life. To put it in other words, not everybody is career-driven and this mentality has also been proved to be a valid way of interpreting the meaning of our existence. In conclusion and taking everything into consideration, there are compelling reasons to choose both paths. I strongly believe, however, that it is vital to understand the lifestyle, standards and ambitions that you want to achieve.