Some people believe that students should be encouraged to criticize and evaluate their teachers, but others feel that this will result in the loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our ever-changing world, a group of people advocate that students ought to be allowed to criticize and make evaluation of their teachers while others suppose it to be disrespectful and intolerable. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former statement and my essay will analyze the two aforementioned sides of this opinion. It is unequivocal that students posing questions and judging their teachers might reduce the amount of specific time for a class, causing the inefficiency of learning and teaching. For example, a Math lesson is oftentimes divided into three main sections: studying theory, practicing, and summarizing. As a result of being questioned and criticized by students, the lesson plans are likely to be shuffled or negatively affected, leading to the teachers's failures in completing all the required contents. Furthermore, teachers are vulnerable to feel disrespectful and lose tempers since students are supposed to be customarily less prudent than teachers. However, I strongly believe that learners should be entitled to estimate their lecturers in the light of having a better education. It is undeniable that several teachers these days are stick to traditional teaching methods which are somewhat obsolete and abstract. Thus, receiving feedbacks from their students is the best way for them to be aware of their shortcomings. As a consequence, teachers might have opportunities to adjust their teaching schedules along with enhance their teaching performances, hencing improving the quality of not only their careers but also their classes. In conclusion, students should be provided freedom within a framework to evaluate and denounce their professors. Thus, the increase in the productivity of both the classroom and the education might ensue.