The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent decades, lots of schools decrease the problem of using spanking to educate students. However, many people hold the belief that it should be applied in educational institutions to raise the awareness of students in studying. From my perspective, I agree with decreasing physical hitting students and I oppose the idea of using it more popular. On the one hand, physically hitting children is the traditional schooling methods preventing children from any bad behavior. For example: If a child refuses to study homework or eat vegetables, corporal punishment usually ensured that the task must be done. Teachers are regarded as parents in the classroom. They are in charge of more than fifty students at a time, rather than just one.The only power they have over children who pose a threat is to punish them. The reason is simple: if one child is punished, the others will not repeat the behavior because of the consequences. On the other hand, I believe that increasing corporal punishment in school may have some drawbacks on students. The primary disadvantage is that it can lead to some negative effects on the mental health of children. It is scientifically proven that children studying in a violent environment have a higher rate of depression than other children. This is because when teacher use spanking on students, they can have some psychological obsessions. This issue is really dangerous because it can make children stress, suicidal. Some of them may use alcohol or tobacco to reduce this problem. In addition, training children by hitting them can make studying be counterproductive. For example, many students start lying to hide their fault. Because only by this way, they can prevent themself from corporal punishments. If this problem happen for a long time, it can negatively affect on the growth of children and create bad behaviours. In conclusion, I do not believe that we should continue to adopt age-old traditions because they do not enhance behavior and instead produce more harm than benefit.