Some people say that countryside is a better option for building new homes, others say that it is not true. To what extent do you agree to this statement?

Some people would argue that the land in countryside should not be consumed for construction of new houses, whereas others would argue that countryside is a better option for living. I am in favour of the first argument. There are a lot of factors that supports the idea of avoiding construction of new houses in the rural areas. Firstly, the land of countryside is ideal for agricultural use. If a lot of this land is consumed for residential purposes, it will ultimately lead to depletion of various food items, for example, wheat, rice and corn etc. Decreased yield of such crops overburdens the government for importing these good from the neighbouring countries and hence, the overall financial status of the country is affected. Secondly, deforestation and destruction of greenery for building new homes increases air, water and noise pollution, and hence causes unpredictable climate changes, for example storms and land -sliding etc. To illustrate this, a lot of underdeveloped and developing countries, for example Africa and some Asian countries are facing the intense challenges of feminine and starvation, leading to compromised health and an increase in mortality and morbidity ratio in these regions. However, a lot of people belief that the rural environment is more healthier, clean and spacious. Children have more space available for outdoor activities in countryside and the environment is more peaceful as compared to urban areas. Although, it is true but overcrowding the rural land will ultimately make it more polluted, noisy and unsafe for the local residents and immigrants. In conclusion, while some people belief that the countryside is a better place for living a healthy and beautiful life due to its clean environment, I am of the opinion that the natural beauty and purity of the countryside should be preserved and this land should only be utilised for cultivation of crops. The greenery should be rather increased for controlling pollution and the global warming