These days many children spend a lot of their time playing computer games but little time doing sports. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many kids spend a lot of their time playing computer games more than playing sports, since computer equipment are cheap and accessible. In my view, there are negative effects for them to make the child tremble, child violence problems and have weak physical conditions. Due to the technology civilization, computer machines or mobile equipment are the major roles that effected human behaviours. most children around the world must have their computers for online learning or studying. However, they also spend their free time playing computer games more than going outside to play sport with their friends. As a result, computers and smartphones are also affecting too many children playing computer games around the globe. There are some drawbacks to development to those children who are playing computer games such as it makes the childless meditate when they focussed on the monitor for a long time. Moreover, the child might imitate the bad behaviours from the actors in computer games to real life. For example, the most popular game on a computer is Counter-Strike, which is a violent game that fighting between polices and terrorists. In addition, computer games also make the child have weak physical conditions such as diabetes, depression and eye problems. In conclusion, it can be clearly seen that information technology equipment are cheap and accessible which is a significant problem for children who playing computer games more than playing sports. Although playing computer games there is some positive development to many children, I completely disagree with this idea that children play computer games more than playing sports in terms of physical conditions and mental conditions.