In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some regions, most residents turn to focus on the history of the places especially the are that they are living such as residences and construction. This essay will be going to examine the reasons why people are interested in the history of places and where is the best place to find out more information. There are many main ideas that convince people to be curious about the old days of their places. Firstly, The best way for people to explore, I believe, is to ask the elderly in their neighbourhood. Many seniors have lived in the same neighbourhood all their lives. They have seen it change around them. They have witnessed the community coming and going. Talking to them can definitely help one uncover some intriguing stories of the place where one lives. In conclusion, curiosity and a desire to seek a connection are two possible reasons why people investigate the history of their homes. To find answers, they should ask the old people in their neighborhood for help.