Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The importance of change which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. I am of the opinion that change is always good, and doing things repeatedly may lead to a monotonous life. There are myriad benefits of change in life but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that any new situation can be a learning opportunity and a person grows from it. Another pivotal advantage of trying new things is that it makes a person innovative and helps in developing problem-solving techniques. Moreover, it helps in moulding his overall personality by opening his mind towards new experiences. On the other hand, some people keep on doing the same things throughout their lives. It may cause monotony in the work that they are doing, and eventually makes them lose their interest which affects the efficiency and the outcomes. The productivity of a person is hugely affected, which later leads to frustration and, eventually, a person starts questioning his own capabilities. Such types of people are insecure in life which has an effect on their decision-making. In conclusion, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of change are instrumental indeed because it is a basic requirement for a healthy lifestyle as it prevents a person from becoming dull. If a person continues to lead a life in which there is no change, it would make a person frustrated and would also affect his personality.