People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views about whether to adapt to the local culture when they settle down and begin a new life in a foreign or not. While I accept that it is necessary to integrate into the other rituals, I also believe that sharing and promoting the tradition of your hometown to the local neighbours is encouraged. On the one hand, when you come and decide to live in a new country for the long term, you should follow their regulations and adopt their customs and traditions. Firstly, each country or city has its own rules, there are some actions that are acceptable in one habitat, but illegal in the other. Additionally, when you move to a new place, you have to deal with huge difficulties. As a result, a new friend or a new neighbour could help you in your daily life and you can also explore more local people, and develop relationships. That could encourage you a lot, to avoid solitude On the other hand, I also assume that people should show their own typical traditions in their local neighbourhood. To be more specific, it is one way to promote the image of your country with foreigners. Since you are the newcomer, they will have a curiosity about how the environment you had lived in. As a result, when they know more about you, they tend to be open-minded, accept you and treat you better. Furthermore, sharing your own culture is one of the actions patriotic. It shows the national pride of your country and reminds you about the origin in order to integrate but not dissolve. In conclusion, although I recognise that integrating into the local manner when living abroad is important, sharing about your own typical things is also needed.