Some people think children’s spending time on TV, video and PC games is good,while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the age of modernization, youngsters are now exposed to technology much more than they used to be. Many people believe that it is beneficial for them to do so, while the others oppose. This essay is aimed at discussing boths idea before giving my personal viewpoint. Here are some of the advantages that spending time on TV, video and PC games brings about. First, staying at home and playing games means kids no longer go out, which is more secure for them. They are away from the evils of the society like the criminal activities and the bad company. A recent survey has pointed out that 70% of the parents of the USA would rather their offsprings stay at home than go out. Second, kids who are interested in video games seem to be more agile and knowledgeable than those who are not. They get used to high-speed action scenes and the lastest technological innovation. For instance, they seem to be faster when ordering goods or making online transaction than the others. On the other hand, too much time wasted on TV and games can cause serious problems. Firstly, sitting at one place means they no longer contact with the community, which results in a lot of mental diseases, such as: lack of confidence and communication skills and even autism. Take Japan as an example, there is a kind of people in Japan called Wibu, who spend all of their daily time on watching Anime. Overmore, sticking our eyes to the screen is a killer to our heath, especially our eyes. Many kids have to wear glasses when they are just about 5-6 years old. It is an alarming obstacle that we have to put up with. In conclusion, we must admit that watching TV and playing video games is advantageous to us, however, only when they are used in the right way. In contrast, I think that the disadvantages that it brings about absolutely outweigh the advantages.