Some people say it’s a waste of time to plan for the future. We should live in the present. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Planning ahead for the future is the most crucial aspect of human life.A chunk of individuals opines that to reduce stress people should live in the present whilst others are sceptical about it.I; however believe that this approach has its own benefits but they planning for future is more advantageous for a person. To begin with,planning for the future is the cornerstone of success. For instance,individuals lacking plans get derailed from their track and met with failure so goals give us focus and motivation that is essential for the path to achieve better results. Moreover,there is a widely held opinion that the subconscious mind works like a targeted missile,we will get on what we put concentration. Lastly, the plan can get us prepared for the future such as the habit of saving money from the early stages of life can help us through difficult circumstances. For instance, one of my friends started preparing for his IPC exam while we were in school this helps him to clear his exam in the first attempt, therefore, therefore to planning give a better understanding of the issues. On the other hand,numerous individuals have the notion that lives a life of happiness and stress-free,they should have to live in the moment.Some people tend to overthink future events as consequence they are overwhelmed by anxiety and other mental problems. For instance,nowadays,students are under pressure due to rising competition which will not only affect their academic scores but also deteriorating their health. To conclude,I believe that planning ahead is vital to achieving success and it keeps us away from distractions that can prove negative to an individual's life even though it may be a bit peeved.