A lot of places in the word rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Before the pandemic, tourism is one of the popular activities that can make money for a country. While there are those people who claim that tourism can make a positive impact on the countries, some argue that it could be a drawback if those countries could not manage it properly. This essay will discuss both views and examine why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, tourism can affect many parts of the country apart from making income. For example, tourists can support and enhance the local markets in every region. If those tourists were impressed with what they experienced, they would advertise the country in a word of mouth to their companions. Moreover, there is some opportunity that foreigners settle down in those countries for many reasons. These have bolstered that the positive impact of tourism is not just cash, whereas it can enhance the reputation of the country and convince many groups of foreigners to live in that country. However, the government should prepare and manage people that come from all over the place in order to make their convenience, avoid disrupting local people. For example, a tribe has abandoned their agricultural background to receive money from visitors. The government should do something about this problem otherwise, it could be a prototype for other tribes to follow them. To conclude, the benefits of tourism are overweight the drawbacks although there are many issues that come with it. However, it is the duty of the government which they must handle and make everything run smoothly.