Urbanisation has meant that more and more families are raising their children in the city; however, the countryside is a far better environment to bring up children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

The flourishing of cities attracts people to be living. More and more people tend to raise their children in urban areas, whereas some think the environment of the rural area should be suited to the growing up of youth. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons is that most of the excellent academic institutes are in the big cities, therefore they would be more beneficial to offspring's future, especially for their career's life. For instance, according to the recent news, it has been revealed the top ten rank of world universities which clearly see 90% of them a place in the capital metropolis, as a result, the number of graduated persons tends to have a high salary job or tend to work in parent companies. High education would be the advantage of raising children in the city. Another significant reason is that most of the good facilities are provided in civilised cities, which would develop vital life intelligence for children such as interpersonal skills, problem-solving intelligence, communication skills or critical thinking. This is because urbanisation is likely to be a more complicated society than remote areas whether in terms of people or communities. So, raising up youngsters in the city would enhance life skills which could adapt in various situations in their future lives. In conclusion, Bringing up teenagers in an urban city has more benefits, like better education and life skills; however, other factors such as family's economic, individual family lifestyle would be considered by parents.