Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this day and age, people have a tendency to set themselves up in business while being employed by a corporation is likely to be less favorable. There are some obvious reasons to be blame for this phenomenon, which could bring some drawbacks. To start with, the first reason is that being self-employed helps each individual be more responsible and creative. While working for another company requires the staff to obey the rules to meet the requirements as well as limit their talent and skill to merely fulfill the task, doing business at their own creates them a comfortable environment for their free thinking and imaginations. Furthermore, they can control their timing by working with changeable hours and do not need to rely on others. Another explanation is to earn more money in case of successful operation. If a person is an employee, his or her salary would be seemingly stable except for the excellent performance or bonuses. Meanwhile, those who are the bosses tend to be more flexible since the money earned depends on the monthly sales. The better a leadership as similar as productivity is, the more they can increase their budget. Nevertheless, running a single-handled business could lead to some disadvantages. On the one hand, lack of skills and knowledge would be the first barrier because new entrepreneurs do not experience as long as the old ones; therefore they cannot accumulate or expand their understanding to do business in right path or deal with multiple problems when encountering challenges. On the other hand, financial problems is the second significant trouble as establishing an organization needs a huge investment and new shareholders which requires such a long time and many relationships; consequently, it is especially hard with those who do not have the strong base. In conclusion, from the analysis I have elucidated above, being a self-independent worker tendency is comprehensible yet it also contains several potential difficulties.