In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

We cannot deny that economic growth is of significant importance to indicate the quality of people ’s life in all countries. Recently, the growth of global economics influences an increase in the number of the richer, both in developed and developing countries. Nevertheless, their mental health is not as good as expected when comparing in the past. A primary factor is the fact that those have such more pressures from their work that they neglect to develop their personal emotions themselves such as happiness, while they concentrate on how to gain more money or salaries each day. Most people in developed countries seem to lack willingness to make themselves happier as they try to make them become the richer; therefore, individuals nowadays seem to be less happy. Recently, many growing companies have dealt with a plenty of work owing to worldwide economic growth. In other words, the more people become richer, the more demands they have. This leads to the increasing amount of work in most of the companies. Consequently, workers, also representing normal people, have had a lot of stress from their work. Their stress can reduce their happiness level which has unsatisfied effects on the overall happiness of a whole country. Furthermore, understanding a key reason making people seem less happy is one of many results obtaining from this situation. This helps design a way of improving a current situation. In conclusion, the recent growth of global economics affects current people ’s happiness in developed countries which do not seem to be as same happy as in the past. However, what people learn from this situation is a major reason why this situation occurs. It leads to the way of government management playing a crucial role in the development of overall individual happiness.