Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many governments claim that the economic growth should be their highest priority, while others argue that development in other types is equally important for a nation. I agree with this view. In my opinion, the advancement of a nation is determined by various factors and financial stability is just one of them. Most governments consider that the economy is the number one priority when it comes to goal achievement. The main reason for believing this is that the economic growth of the particular nation is a measurement of how advanced it is in terms of general advancement. One good illustration of this is that The United State of America is ranked higher in terms of improvement compared to a third world country because it has higher GDP, which is an economic measurement of the performance of a country. Additionally, focusing on growing economies, governments can create many employment opportunities for their citizens. On the other hand, others believe that there are other sort of development that are also as crucial as economic progress. A particularly good example would be educational development, educational development has an essential role in worldwide. In fact when authority priorities the improvement of the education system, it will produce professional masters who get well-paying jobs. They will provide a good on investment in the country by paying higher taxes. Therefore, education leads to economic growth. In conclusion, I believe that the financial system plays an important role to make a country wealthy, at the same time other types of improvement, such as educational advancement is similarly important because it reaches to economic progress as well. In my opinion, economic development and other types of evolution should be considered as equals.