Some people believe that having access to the internet is necessary to live a full life today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, the internet is a basic necessity like food, clothing, and shelter. Especially with the current pandemic situation where everyone must stay in their homes. I wholeheartedly believe that in this modern world, the internet has become a necessity. In this essay, I'm going to explain the reasons with examples for this stand. Firstly, with the current pandemic situation when everything is shut down like offices, schools, and colleges and when it is mandatory for people to stay isolated and stay at home, it would have been impossible without the internet. To elaborate this, only because of internet schools and colleges were able to continue their services. For instance, colleges and universities were able to resume the classes online, so students can continue with their education without break. Working from home is possible for most of the jobs because of these services Furthermore, merely because of the internet, learning any new skill has become quite comfortable unlike visiting coaching centres or studios in person. For example, one can learn yoga from an instructor just staying at home with the help of the internet. Additionally, Youtube is very eminent for almost everything just on the tips of hands. Most of the people lost their jobs due to pandemics, it's the internet that helped them to search for new jobs anywhere in the world. Internet is a great source for any information. To conclude, the world would have stopped without the internet because of innumerable advantages. I think that the internet has become a part of our lives now, which cannot be discarded.