Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both the advantages of each method and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that utilizing homeschooling is the best choice for children ’s development while some argue the importance for children to go to public education. Both perspectives present compelling rationales, yet in my opinion, attending school is good for fostering socializing for offspring and holistic development. On one hand, proponents of homeschooling provide advantages in freedom and flexibility for parents and students. Firstly, the parents can choose the suitable material and method according to the children's needs. For instance, books and learning media must be based on individual necessity. Besides that, both the teacher and the students could decide their preferred time whereas in public schools, the students must follow the academy regulation of time. Secondly, homeschooling allows parents to have more control over their children. This activity is conducted in the house hence the parents can see their children's behaviour when they are studying. On the other hand, there are some benefits the children can have if they study in public school. First of all, public schools can foster socializing for children. They are exposed to meet their friends from various backgrounds both socio and cultural. In the institution, there are so many students from different backgrounds so it will make them to be more open-minded and more flexible to face diversity. The next rationale is the school has a wide range of extracurricular activities are supported by the facilities provided by the government. All of these activities will equip the students with indispensable life skills. In my opinion, the traditional school system emphasizes socialization on pivotal children’s development. Immersion in various cultures, perspectives and experiences will reinforce empathy and cooperation for the student’s growth. In conclusion, despite all the benefits of homeschooling, I firmly concur that comprehensive study in public school will enrich the youngsters’ horizons and adaptability in cultivating essential life skills.