There are more expensive for museums to be open to the public. What would be the best way to keep them open in your opinion?

In this day and age, museums are getting less attention, and the number of tourists is gradually dwindling, making them more expensive to remain open to the public. From my point of view, museums are extremely essential for society, and the following essay is going to discuss possible solutions to preserve museums. There are several methods to avoid closing museums. First and foremost, the governments should provide financial aid for these buildings. Simply put, although most museums issue administration tickets for visitors, the main financial source to maintain their business and infrastructure is the government’s budget. Taking the Military Museum of Vietnam as an example, this place is free for all visitors, so the government’s budget needs to be employed to maintain the infrastructure and wartime relics there, specifically from the Ministry of Defense. Furthermore, museums should have advertisement campaigns to capture the public’s attention. This is due to the fact that, by marketing their captivating features or creating special tours for tourists to immerse in the atmosphere, public spaces can receive a huge revenue stream from visitors through selling tickets and merchandise, as well as other services. For instance, Hoa Lo Prison Relic creates night tours in which tourists can experience a short amount of time being held captive in a cell. These tours are extremely successful as the popularity of Hoa Lo increases exponentially, and the night tours are reportedly booked every weekend. This also encourages people to explore the history of their country. In conclusion, a museum can survive if it can receive attention from both the government and the public. Thus, along with subsidies from the government, marketing campaigns should be held to attract travelers in order to preserve these locations.