Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make It a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, some people argue that we do not recycle household waste as much as needed. Therefore, they assume a responsibility for the state to support this crucial matter by determining practical rules. I believe recycling will already have been risen by the time the government makes it compulsory. However, it should be considered that environmental activities will be effective if they are done by free will. Firstly, in the wake of series of notifications about household leftovers that had been done before beginning of any environmental movement, we can be sure that the majority of society has heard about the concept at least once. So, along with encouraging people to recycle more and consider it as a duty by advertising, authorities must put a step ahead and arrange some initial instructions. For instance, telling families to divide trashes to dry and wet then put them into separate bags is a suitable start. Subsequently, the codes should gradually be completed in favor of reaching a certain point that it can be claimed we are recovering useful materials from waste on a vast scale. Secondly, some people would us believe that humans will obey everything thst they have been told and we should just make laws, and they will be executed by themselves perfectly! Everyone knows that is not an acceptable phenomenon. To illustrate, if we tell people that they have to perform many actions from now on without any introduction consider putting their garbage in different colored recycle bins, we will witness a severe resistance from the very beginning. As a result, There should be an explanation for why these actions are crucial to gain public cooperation. To conclude, while I firmly believe that turning recycling into a legal requirement will pave the way for total waste recovery, I should point out that all countries must execute these rules step by step. Regarding every citizen is a piece of a big puzzle, they should be aware of codes’ purpose in order to the best outcome.