Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Lately sun energy is in demand in a number of homes across the globe. These essay will explore tha advantages and disadvantages and give a conclusion. To begin with,the sun is a powerful source of energy and it's beneficial to the environment. Solar panels have been introduced as one method of transmitting energy thus transforming solar power as a source of clean energy.Solar radiation is renewable and is available all the it can never run out unlike other forms of power. For instance introduction of solar panels, this technology has been improved over the years hence transforming solar energy into a renewable form of power. On the other hand, hydro-electricity does not come in cheap considering purchase of materials for installation this will cost an arm and a leg,another problem is it is weather dependent solar panels are dependent on sunlight to effectively gather power, thus rainy season will have an effect on energy productivity. For instance at night solar is not available and alternative methods are to be devised. In conclusion renewable source of power is expensive and inefficient but is safe for the environment. Economies of the world should consider transitioning to this form of energy.