In many countries, people now wear western-style dress such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

The majority of countries are adopting western culture in their dressing attires instead of traditional or cultural wear. The primary reason for this phenomenon is due to globalization. This trend has more negative impacts than positives. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this trend and its negative impacts. Globalization is the phenomenon that has brought the entire world on the same page by removing the barrier between nations. This has resulted in reducing the importing and exporting costs for different kinds of goods and services. The western outfit manufactured by Pepe jeans, for instance, has its origin in London, but it has spread all over the world with its subsidiaries and supplying the western clothes at a lesser cost. Similarly, wearing a suit has become very essential as part of the business meetings, so the demand. Thus, due to the relaxation of international policies and regulations, it has become easy for manufacturers to reach every nook and corner of the world. However, these developments are impacting the world in a negative way. First and foremost, going forward this trend will lead to the death of multi-cultures, which helps in differentiating regions with different traditions built by their ancestors. Indian traditions are very famous across the world with their way of dressing, for example, the saree and marriage attire, which are being taken over by the suits and western outfits in recent past years. Apart from this, it leads to an identity issue between people if everyone adopts the western culture. India itself has many regions which are different in their dressing habits, for instance, Kerala, Rajasthani's dressing styles are completely different, which might die if the modern cultures are encouraged. In conclusion, many people are shifting their outfits from traditional to modern. This is basically because of the ease of doing business across the globe to make western clothes available everywhere. I feel this has more drawbacks in the form of impacting traditions and cultures of different countries.